Focaccia Bread-20% Project, Week 1

Hello again! I decided to make focaccia bread for my 20% project this week. I found a recipe from Natasha’s Kitchen, and I started by measuring all the ingredients the night before. I mixed the ingredients and kneaded the dough the next day in class. I let the dough rise and returned at lunch and 6th period to kneed it again. So far, everything has been going smoothly. Upon my return home, I added oil, and placed the dough in the pan. Moreover, I let it rise again. While it was rising, I prepared the topping before it was baked. Finally, it was time to place it into the oven. The aroma of rosemary and garlic filled the kitchen when I took the bread out, and it was simply amazing. The golden-brown crust, with the soft, fluffy inside, was mouthwatering. Now, the true test was the taste. When I took a bite, my taste buds danced. In addition, the interior was moist and tender, and with a crispy crust was the cherry on top. Also, this bread had the most flavor out of all the breads I’ve baked so far. My only struggle was to follow the recipe, so I had to adjust. The recipe said to knead the dough every thirty minutes, four times, but I couldn’t accomplish that because I was in class. However, I already did one rep during the time I had at core. Therefore, I decided to come during the passing period and lunch to knead the bread every 1 hour. I ended up kneading the bread only three times. Next week, I am planning to make Garlic Knots.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *